

SOUTH AFRICAN INSTITUTE OF STOCKBROKERS DRAFT MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

Held virtually, on Thursday, 13 October 2022 at 10h00 via Microsoft Teams.

1. Welcome

Attendees were welcomed by Alphonso Raats (Chairman of the SAIS Council). Mr Raats paid respects to two SAIS members, Jaco Aucamp and Bruce Wolov, who had passed away in the past year. The SAIS expressed its condolences to the family.

The meeting was attended by 50 members. The attendance list is attached as Annexure A.

Chris van Dyk, SAIS legal counsel, presided over the formalities of the meeting.

2. Notice of the AGM

Notice of the AGM had been given in accordance with the requirements.

3. Quorum

Quorum was confirmed in accordance with the requirements set out in the SAIS Constitution.

4. Appointment of the Chairperson

Alphonso Raats was confirmed as the chairperson of the AGM.

5. Address by the President.

Erica Bruce presented her report on the oversight and activities of the sector and the Institute over the past year, as well as the challenges, opportunities and prospects experiences. The President's address is attached as Annexure B.

_			-		
6.					
	Notice of the resolutions referred to members acting other than at meeting, had been given in accordan				
	with the requirements. All the resolutions referred to members were carried. Resolution 1: Approval of the Minutes of the SAIS AGM held on 14 October 2021.				
	Resolution 2:	Approval of the Financial Statements for the year ending December 2021.			
	Resolution 3:	esolution 3: Approval of the appointment of Arafides Auditors Inc as auditors of the Institute.			
	Resolution 4:	Re-election of members to the SAIS Council:			
		4.1	Adam Bunkell	Individual Membership	
		4.2	Alphonso Raats	Individual Membership	
		4.3	Bobby Johnston	Honorary Membership	
		4.4	Erica Bruce	Individual Membership	
		4.5	Robert van Eyden	Individual Membership	
		4.6	Warren Chapman	Individual Membership	
	The notice of the resolution results would be sent to members via email.				
7.	General				
No further matters were discussed.					
8.	The Chairperson of the Council thanked all members for attending. The meeting closed at 11h20.				

DATE

CHAIRPERSON

ANNEXURE A: SAIS AGM ATTENDANCE

SAIS Members in Attendance

- 1. Abrie du Bruyn
- 2. Alphonso Raats
- 3. Adam Bunkell
- 4. Andre Laas
- 5. Andrew Padoa
- Andrew Reid
- 7. Andries Theron
- 8. Anthea Koral
- 9. Bobby Johnston
- 10. Damascene Taylor
- 11. Daniel Caplan
- 12. Derek Hompes
- 13. Dimpho John Tladi
- 14. Elsabe Pienaar
- 15. Erica Bruce
- 16. Erol Zeki (Sasfin Bank)
- 17. Ferdi Heyneke
- 18. First Rand Bank Ltd (Matthew Rattray)
- 19. Frank Fornasari
- 20. Janine van Eck
- 21. Jennifer Titus
- 22. Kashnie Naidoo
- 23. Kenneth Thabo Bogatsu
- 24. Keshni Thathiah
- 25. Lee Dix

- 26. Leonard Date Line
- 27. Magnus de Wet
- 28. Martie du Bruyn
- 29. Maurice Fisher
- 30. Mike Brown
- 31. Ntage Mike Makate
- 32. Minos Gerakaris
- 33. Navigare Securities (Semadi Motau)
- 34. Nedgroup Securities (Patricia Trojnar)
- 35. Neville Boner
- 36. Nils Tania
- 37. Oupa Madonsela
- 38. Pamela Butcher
- 39. Peresec Prime Brokers (James Stewart)
- 40. Peter Duminy
- 41. Priniel Gungudoo
- 42. Rigardt Maartens
- 43. Robert van Eyden
- 44. Rudi Britz
- 45. Schalk Louw
- 46. Tavis Cairns
- 47. UBS South Africa (John Slettevold)
- 48. Vince Freemantle
- 49. Werner Kachelhoffer
- 50. Ziviwe Bubu

Non-SAIS members in Attendance

- 1. Chris van Dyk
- 2. Mmamosa Khanye

- 3. Natércia Faustino
- 4. Romaana McKinnon

Apologies

- ABSA Capital Securities (Quintus Kilbourn)
- Alex Saffv
- 3. Amelia Morgenrood
- 4. Chris van Wyk
- 5. Craig Hudson
- 6. Edward Lenci
- 7. Fanie Meades
- 8. Fred Paynter

- 9. Geoffrey Rothschild
- 10. Hugo Gous
- 11. Johannes Klopper
- 12. Louis van der Merwe
- 13. Mark Humphreys
- 14. Moletsane, Palesa
- 15. Peter Koutromanos
- 16. Timothy Vince-Jillings
- 17. Warren Chapman

ANNEXURE B: SAIS PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS Link to the SAIS President's Address at the AGM on 13 October 2022.